On the road again!

Posted: July 24, 2017 in Vivika's Musings
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I’m the girl who wears star wars T shirts, collects movie memorabilia and has more comic books than I care to mention. I think it is fair to say that I am a geek girl. It’s something I am never going to grow out of and given that it has brought so much joy to my life I don’t really see why it should.

I was going through one of the most difficult periods of my life so far and late one night whilst the rest of the household slept I sought some solitude in television. Star Trek TOS happened to be on. I found so much comfort in the whining and beeping noises, the soothing sixties colouring and the escapism of the whole other world. I was hooked. There was plenty Sci Fi shows I enjoyed before then and plenty more since but for me it pin points a particular reason why I love indulging in collecting and discussing so much.

It is for this reason when I was told that my MYTHS AND TALES collection was being brought to the convention circuit I couldn’t contain my excitement. Not only does it give me the opportunity to see all the amazing things conventions has to offer it also honours me with the opportunity to be part of it all.

Details will be announced soon but for now I can’t wait to bring the quirky, sometimes nasty, often enjoyable MYTHS AND TALES to my fellows in the geek world.

I look forward to seeing you all there!

For more details of convention appearances visit Torrance Global. Subscribe to the page for more news and updates!

Leave a Reply

