Authors Log: My Silly Little Confessions: Part 3

Posted: November 7, 2016 in Coming Soon, My Silly Little Confessions, Vivika's Musings
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Call it writer’s fatigue, call it brain melt. This week I have been circling around the ending to My Silly Little Confessions but to no avail.

Take a step back,” some suggested.

This is very sound advice but when you are already running over your time for rewrites it tends to make this little author nervous.

It’s not all gloom and doom though. I received a huge shot of motivation in the form of an exciting new piece of cover art. Nothing is more thrilling for an author than seeing their writing come to life in the form of images and what an image it is!

Simple, yet effective like most of the cover art that has been supplied to my books from the talent at Torrance Media. I was like a kid at Christmas when I opened my email to find a new one in my inbox titled, ‘NEW COVER ART’. Opening up and downloading the image was akin to ripping off the shining wrapping paper. With the new image in hand (and screen saver changed) it was time to get back to it.

Every author has their own methods. You can teach someone the basics of how to write a book but finding their own system. Creativity is fluid in nature and it can fill containers of all different shapes and sizes. I myself prefer to write late at night when my little household is asleep. It’s my chance to concentrate with less chance of being disturbed by a ringing telephone or the arrival of new emails. Dark, silent and with only the glow of the computer screen to guide me I immerse myself in the story. A quiet little cafe works equally as well. It has been the natural habitat of an author for decades.

So there are two months to go! I am nervous and excited in equal measure for My Silly Little Confessions to hit the shelves.

Enjoy this?

Subscribe to the page for more updates, images and news from Vivika Widow!

Leave a Reply

